The 2018 MFC AGM was rounded off on a brilliant red and blue note, with Life Membership of the Melbourne Football Club being awarded to three very special characters in the MFC story.

We recognise and congratulate:

John Stanaway – long time trainer, MFC P&PP&OA Committee Member, stalwart servant of the MFC community

Neville Jetta – now standing as second longest serving player of the current team behind only Nathan Jones, winner of the Jim Stynes Community Leadership Award in 2018.

David Thurin – Lifelong supporter, Foundation Hero Legend and board member.

Thank you to all three for their diverse contributions; all vital to making the Melbourne Football Club the great institution that it is for so many.


MFC Life Member John Stanaway with Club President Glen Bartlett at the MFC AGM (image courtesy of Clint Stanaway)